w88loto_w88top mobile_tai game w88

Help support our programs and keep the forest in "The Forest City"!

Donate

ReForest London Newsletter

Keep up to date with ReForest London

Aftercare Events

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Aftercare Events

Our Aftercare season has started, and we are going all over the city! 

Aftercare Master Map

Click w88Việt nam here to view our interactive map to find an event near you.

Aftercare events

Keeping the forest in the Forest City takes more than just planting trees alone! Caring for trees during their first few years is essential to the success of a naturalization project, and ReForest London needs your help!

Our Tree Specialists will help you to identify the weeds that need to be removed around the trees, as well as identifying which grasses need to be covered in mulch around the trees so that they can retain moisture.

No experience, training or volunteer registration is required to attend an aftercare event. We'll teach you everything you need to know at the beginning of the event.

Click here for a detailed description of the Tree Aftercare Assistant role.

Here are some tips to help you have a great volunteer experience:

  • Be prompt – we’ll teach you everything at the beginning of the event.
  • Wear sturdy shoes no sandals or flip-flops please.
  • Wear clothing appropriate to the weather – we plant rain or shine! Long pants are recommended! Don’t forget sunscreen.
  • Bring water – we’ll have a jug to refill your reusable bottle.
  • Volunteer hours – Secondary students can earn volunteer hours at our events. Don’t forget your forms!
  • Getting there – Consider walking, cycling, carpooling, or taking the bus to our events.
  • Some of our locations are tricky to find. Please look at our maps and watch for posted white signs directing you to the planting locations.
  • Cancellations – We do cancel aftercare due to inclement weather (eg. heat or thunderstorm warnings), so please check day-of on Facebook and our website if you are unsure.

Questions? Contact Brad at aftercare@reforestlondon.ca.

Here are the 2018 Aftercare dates.

Neighbourhood

Date

Time

Location

Fanshawe Thursday August 2 6:00 - 8:00   pm

 Enterprise SWM

 769 Third Street

Fanshawe Saturday August 11 9:30 - 11:00   am

 McNay Drain South

 440 Barker Street

White Oaks Monday August 13 7:00 - 8:30 pm 

ETFO

2911 Bateman Trail

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Past Aftercare dates

Neighbourhood

Date

Time

Location

Riverbend

Monday June 11

6:00 - 8:00 pm 

Hyde Park Woods
500 Hyde Park Woods

Riverbend

Tuesday June 12

6:00 - 8:00 pm

Kains Woods Trails
1780 Riverbend Road

Hyde Park /
Huntington

Tuesday June 19

6:00 - 8:00 pm

 Egelton Woods
 1136 Smither Road

Hyde Park  / Huntington

Wednesday June 20

6:00 - 8:00 pm

 Peppertree Park
 427A Castlegrove Blvd

Lambeth /
White Oaks

Monday June 25

6:00 - 8:00 pm

 Southwinds Park
 3892 West Graham   Place

Lambeth /
White Oaks

Tuesday June 26

6:00 - 8:00 pm

 Dingman Park
 4695 Dingman Drive

Byron

Tuesday July 3

6:00 - 8:00 pm

 Crestwood Woods
 167 Optimist Park Drive

Byron

Wednesday July 4

6:00-8:00 pm

 Somerset Woods
 
635 Boler Road

White Oaks

Monday July 9

6:00-8:00 pm

 Marr Drain
 
601 Exeter Road

White Oaks 

Tuesday July 10

6:00-8:00 pm

 Jalna South Park
 
1278 Jalna Blvd

White Oaks 

Wednesday July 11

6:00-8:00 pm 

 Paul Haggis Park
 
2875 Bateman Trail

White Oaks 

Thursday July 12

6:00-8:00 pm

 ETFO
 
2911 Bateman Trail

Masonville

Tuesday July 17

7 - 8:30 pm

Virginia Park 

225 Chambers Avenue

Masonville

Wednesday July 18

6:00 - 8:00 pm

Virginia Park SWM

225 Chambers Avenue

Glen Cairn

Monday July 23

6:00 - 8:00 pm

Fairmont Park

42 Algonquin Crescent

Glen Cairn

 

Tuesday July 24

6:00 - 8:00 pm

South Branch Park

2 Homan Street

Glen Cairn

Saturday July 28

9:30 - 11 am

Celebration Forest

944 Western Counties Road

Thames River

Tuesday July 31

6:00 - 8:00 pm

Richard B. Harrison Park

205 South Street

Thames River

Wednesday August 1

6:00 - 8:00 pm

West Lions Park

20 Granville Street